Thursday, March 04, 2010

Belgrade Open 2010 announces winners

On February 26th-28th, the 2010 Belgrade Open hosted more than 100 debaters from across Europe. The annual tournament is held in British Parliamentary format and is one of the largest debate events of the year in Central and Eastern Europe. This year's winners include the debate team from Oxford University and the best speaker from the University of Zagreb.

The Grand Final on February 28th was held at the Serbian National Parliament building, where participants debated the motion, "This house believes that the Roma should have permanent representation in the European Parliament." During the entire tournament, live broadcast of the events were available via on iDebate Live, courtesy of IDEA. To view replays of the tournament, click here. For more information on the annual Belgrade Open, click here.

No comments: