Wednesday, October 28, 2009

Curriculum committee and chief adjudicator selected for Youth Forum 2010

The new members of the curriculum committee for this year’s Youth Forum were recently selected by the Curriculum Director, Professor Dr. Robert Trapp, who is also the director of the Mixed Team Track curriculum and trainers. The chosen candidates will prepare the curriculum for the other tracks at the Youth Forum. The members of the 2010 Youth Forum curriculum committee are Joe Zompetti (International New Debaters Track), Sharon Porter (Coaches and Judges Track), Logan Balavijendran (British Parliamentary Track), and Elizabeth Humphrey (English as Foreign Language Track).

For the second year in a row, the chief adjudicator is Andrej Schulz. He was known at last year’s Youth Forum for his morning announcements and for holding the time paddles at the Grand Finals.

The IDEA Youth Forum is a team debate event, for high-school students, that includes three debate competitions, with a week of debate instruction and many social activities. This year, the forum will be held from July 22nd - August 4th in the Province of Zeeland, Netherlands. To receive updates on the Youth Forum be sure to sign up for the e-newsletters! To learn more about the Youth Forum, check out information, pictures and videos from last year’s event on the YF website.

No comments: